Skip to Content

Soils People

Faculty

Miguel Cabrera
Crop & Soil Sciences
mcabrera@uga.edu

Jon Calabria
Landscape Architecture
jcalabr@uga.edu

Alex Cherkinsky
Center for Applied Isotope Studies
acherkin@uga.edu

Dory Franklin
Crop & Soil Sciences
dfrankln@uga.edu

Julia Gaskin
Crop & Soil Sciences
jgaskin@uga.edu

Nandita Gaur
Crop & Soil Sciences
NANDITA.GAUR@uga.edu

Glenn Harris
Crop & Soil Sciences
gharris@uga.edu

Jack Huang
Crop & Soil Sciences
qhuang@uga.edu

Matthew Levi
Crop & Soil Sciences
matthew.levi@uga.edu

Bill Miller
Crop & Soil Sciences
wmiller@uga.edu

Dr. Lawrence Morris
Forestry
lmorris@uga.edu

David Radcliffe
Crop & Soil Sciences
dradclif@uga.edu

Aaron Thompson
Crop & Soils Sciences
AaronT@uga.edu

Nina Wurzburger
Ecology
ninawurz@uga.edu


Students & Post Docs

Josh Andrews
M.S. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Radcliffe Lab
sandrews@uga.edu

Jason C. Austin
Post. Doc. – Geology
Schroeder Lab
austinj1@uga.edu

Diego Barcellos
Ph.D. – Crop & Soil
Thompson Lab
diego.barcellos@yahoo.com.br

Chunmei Chen
Post. Doc. – Crop & Soil
Thompson Lab
cmchen@uga.edu

Subash Dahal
Ph.D. – Crop & Soil
Sustainability in Pastures
Franklin, Sustainability Lab
subash.dahal@uga.edu

Alexx Diera
M.S. – Crop & Soil
Habteselassie Lab
adiera@uga.edu

Maryam Foroughi
Ph.D. – Warnell
Markewitz Lab
mforoughi@uga.edu

Stephanie Fulton
Ph.D. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Thompson Lab
sgfulton@uga.edu

Carla Gann
M.S. – Warnell
Markewitz Lab
karla14@uga.edu

Aspen Hattabaugh
M.S. – Crop & Soil,
Soil microbiology, plant nutrient density
Franklin, Sustainable Ag Lab
aspen.hattabaugh25@uga.edu

Caitlin Hodges
M.S. – Ecology
Thompson Lab
chodges@uga.edu

Aaron Joslin
Ph.D. – Warnell
Markewitz Lab
joslina@warnell.uga.edu

Ashwini Kannan
M.S. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Radcliffe Lab
ashwini.kannan25@uga.edu

Shangtao Liang
Ph.D. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Huang Lab
sliang@uga.edu

Kishan Mahmud
Ph.D. – Crop & Soil
Biodiversity, Sustainable nutrient use
Franklin, Sustainability AG Lab
kishan.mahmud25@uga.edu

Jeff Minucci
Ph.D. – Ecology
Wurzburger Lab
jminucci2@gmail.com

Tony Moraes
B.S.  – Geology
Schroeder Lab
wolfbane@uga.edu

Laura Ney
M.S. – Crop & Soil
Soil biology, nutrient cycling
Franklin, Sustainable Ag Lab
lney@uga.edu

Nadia Noor
M.S. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Thompson Lab
nadianoor63@gmail.com

Carly Phillips
Ph.D. – Ecology
Wurzburger Lab
carlyphillips24@gmail.com

Jill Qi
Ph.D. – Warnell
Markewitz Lab

John-Ashley Reese
M.S. – Warnell
dangit@uga.edu

David Richards
B.S. – Geology
Schroeder Lab
richardsiv4@aol.com

Rachel Ryland
M.S. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Markewitz & Thompson Lab
rryland@uga.edu

Thalika Saintil
M.S. – Crop & Soil Sciences
Radcliffe Lab
thalika.saintil25@uga.edu

Robert Sowah
Ph.D. – Crop  & Soil Sciences
Habteselassie Lab
robsowah@uga.edu

Jenna Stockton
M.S. – Warnell
Markewitz Lab
jstockton25@uga.edu

Dr. Lori Sutter
Manager
Whitehall Forest Soils Lab
lsutter@uga.edu

Sam Svoboda
B.S. – Geology
Schroeder Lab
ssvoboda@uga.edu

Matthew Thibideaux
Undergrad. Assistant – Warnell
Markewitz Lab

Julie Tierney
M.S. Ecology
Wurzburger Lab
jat03225@uga.edu